You can easily switch views to see what students, TAs and other types of participants see in your Moodle course. Once any course is visible to students, you can use the “Switch Role” option in the course Administration box.
It’s important that the course be set to be visible (or shown) to students before you use this option. If the course is still hidden, and you switch to student view, you will get an error (because Moodle thinks you are a student, and the course is still hidden).
Once you’re done viewing the course as a student, you can use the “return to my normal role” option at the bottom of the screen.