All-Sportsmanship Team

Allie Brevi '17
Allie Brevi ’17

Eight Trinity College winter athletes were named to the 2016 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. Those honored were: men’s squash junior Omar Allaudin, men’s basketball senior co-captain Chris Turnbull, women’s basketball senior co-captain Kaitlin Lewis, men’s ice hockey senior T.J. Sherman, women’s ice hockey senior captain Allie Bravi, women’s squash senior co-captain Anna Kimberley, men’s swimming and diving senior Joseph Paine, and women’s swimming and diving first-year Audrey Ettinger.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse. Of the 85 individuals honored this winter, 11 were also recognized as All-NESCAC honorees in their respective sports.

Kaitlin Lewis '17
Kaitlin Lewis ’17

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the NESCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC), which serves as the liaison between the student-athletes of NESCAC member institutions and conference administrators. The committee provides a voice to represent the concerns of all student-athletes and to discuss issues impacting student-athlete welfare. The NESCAC SAAC represents all students who participate in intercollegiate athletics and promotes and celebrates student-athletes’ achievements.

Photos by David B. Newman