All-Sportsmanship Team

Eight Trinity College fall athletes were named to the 2016 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. Golf sophomore Jack Junge earned his first appearance on the team after earning All-NESCAC First Team honors earlier this fall and was joined by field hockey senior tri-captain Sydney Doolittle, football senior Patrick Dorsey, volleyball senior tri-captain Rachel Hughes, women’s cross country senior captain Sophie Long, men’s soccer senior captain Oliver Murphy, men’s cross country junior co-captain Kyle Larsson, and women’s soccer junior Jillian Ramsay.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse. Of the 93 individuals honored this fall, nine hold multiple All-Sportsmanship Team awards, while 11 were also named to All-NESCAC teams in their respective sports.

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the NESCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC). The NESCAC SAAC serves as the liaison between the student-athletes of NESCAC member institutions and conference administrators. The committee provides a voice to represent the concerns of all student-athletes and to discuss issues impacting student-athlete welfare. The NESCAC SAAC represents all students who participate in intercollegiate athletics and promotes and celebrates student-athletes’ achievements.