Saturday, February 24, 2018

Staff

Spring 2018


Editor-in-Chief: Gillian Reinhard ’20

Gillian.Reinhard@trincoll.edu

 

Managing Editor: Amanda Lafferty ’21

Amanda.Lafferty@trincoll.edu

 

News Editor: Brendan W. Clark ’21

Brendan.Clark@trincoll.edu

 

News Editor: Ben Gambuzza ’20

Ben.Gambuzza@trincoll.edu

My name is Ben Gambuzza and I am one of the News Editors, along with Brendan Clark, of The Trinity Tripod. I am in the second semester of my sophomore year pursuing a double major in English and Music and a minor in Russian Studies. I hail from Boston (in the city), Massachusetts. I work on The Tripod because good college journalism is essential to preserve the integrity of our institution. Specifically in the News section, we have a responsibility to hold the school and its members accountable for their actions. We are a check on “the powers that be.” It is also stimulating to work with people on The Tripod who are passionate about writing and about a commitment to finding truth.

Outside of The Tripod and the classroom I perform as a classical pianist. In March 2018, I will be performing in a recital at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall and in May I will be performing a concerto with an orchestra at MIT in Cambridge, Ma. I love music because it expresses nuanced emotions and currents of feeling which words cannot express. Music performance also challenges me, in addition to being an escape from everyday life.

Fast Fact: I’m not addicted to coffee, but if I don’t have it every morning I can’t form coherent sentences.

 

Opinion Editor: Jaymie Bianca ’21

Jaymie.Bianca@trincoll.edu

 

Opinion Editor: Hunter Savery ’20

Hunter.Savery@trincoll.edu

 

Features Editor: Amanda Hausmann ’21

Amanda.Hausmann@trincoll.edu

 

Features Editor: Amanda Scopelliti ’20

Amanda.Scopelliti@trincoll.edu

 

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Trip Slaymaker ’18

Samuel.Slaymaker@trincoll.edu

 

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Meg Smith ’21

Megan.Smith@trincoll.edu

 

Sports Editor: Alex Dahlem ’20

Alexander.Dahlem@trincoll.edu

 

Business Manager: James Sheehy ’20

James.Sheehy@trincoll.edu

 

Social Media Manager: Madison Vaughn ’21