Reunion 2013

Alumni from classes with years ending in 3s and 8s came back to campus in June to reconnect with classmates, reminisce upon their College days, and revel in the festivities ’neath the elms. The remnants of a tropical storm on Friday couldn’t dampen the Bantam spirit, and the clouds cleared Saturday for alumni convocation, including a special commencement for the women’s lacrosse team’s senior members and master’s degree candidates, who missed the May 19 ceremony to participate in the NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship Finals. The sun shone down on the programs, panels, lectures, and gatherings for the rest of the weekend.

Reunion award winners

The Alumni Medal for Excellence: Jennifer L. Blum ’88, Michael E. Lestz, Ph.D. ’68, P’13, Christopher McCrudden ’68, Jean M. Walshe ’83

The Gary McQuaid Award: W. James Tozer, Jr. ’63, P’89, ’90

The Kathleen O’Connor Boelhouwer Alumnae Initiative Award: Karen Fink Kupferberg ’73, P’07

The Alumni Achievement Award: Alexander M. Rainert ’98

The Eigenbrodt Cup: Scott W. Reynolds: ’63, P’92, Hon. ’11

To view a photo gallery from Reunion 2013, please visit our collection on flickr.