Kanzy El Defrawy Photo: Michael Bello

The Trinity College women’s squash team, coached by Wendy Bartlett, finished the season with a 13–5 record and placed third in the College Squash Association (CSA) National Team Championships (Howe Cup) with a 5–4 victory against Princeton in the third-place match. The Bantams also captured their 10th consecutive New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) Championship crown with victories over Colby (8–1), Amherst (7–2), and Williams (9–0) in the league tournament at Trinity. Senior co-captain Kanzy El Defrawy went 4–0 in the CSA National Singles Championship Ramsay Division Tournament to become Trinity’s third CSA National Women’s Champion. She was selected as the 2016 Betty Richey Women’s Squash Award recipient, given annually to the player who best exemplifies the ideals of squash in her love of and devotion to the game, her strong sense of fairness, and her excellence of play and leadership. El Defrawy also was honored as a CSA First Team All-American and as the NESCAC Player of the Year for the fourth time in a row, while sophomores Julia LeCoq and Raneem Sharaf and first-year Jennifer Haley were each named to the CSA All-American Second Team. Bartlett was chosen as the NESCAC Coach of the Year, and Sharaf and fellow sophomore Salma El Defrawy joined Kanzy El Defrawy on the All-NESCAC First Team. Bantam junior Anna Kimberley, LeCoq, and Haley earned All-NESCAC Second Team honors.