Home » Asian History » History Faculty featured in The Trinity Reporter (Summer 2012)

Who Are We?

Department Staff:
Jeffrey Bayliss, Dept. Chair
Gigi St. Peter, Admin. Assistant
Blog Editors:
Brendan W. Clark ’21
Prof. Sean Cocco
Prof. Seth Markle
Prof. Luis Figueroa-Martínez
Campus Address:
Seabury Hall T–127
Postal Address:
History Department
Trinity College
300 Summit Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone & Fax:
Phone: (860) 297.2397
Fax: (860) 297.5111

History Faculty featured in The Trinity Reporter (Summer 2012)

Brianna Diaz of the Trinity Reporter (Spring/Summer 2012) published a feature on 6 faculty members of History Department to discuss writing history. She writes: “In 2012, four faculty members from Trinity’s History Department expect to publish new books. Additionally, two books published by history faculty during the past few years continue to be met with critical acclaim and translated into new languages. The Reporter asked each of these faculty members to comment on their books.” Read entire feature HERE.

History Faculty Profiled:

1. Zayde Antrim, assistant professor of history and international studies

Routes and Realms: The Power of Place in the Early Islamic World Oxford University Press; to be released in 2012

2. Jeffrey Bayliss, associate professor of history

On the Margins of Empire: Buraku and Korean Identity and Prewar and Wartime Japan (Harvard University Press)

3. Dario Euraque, professor of history and international studies

El Golpe de Estado del 28 de Junio de 2009, el Patrimonio Culturalal y la Identidad Nacional de Honduras [The coup d’etat of June 28, 2009, Culturalal Heritage and National Identity in Honduras] San Pedro Sula: Centro Editorial

4. Sean Cocco, associate professor of history

Watching Vesuvius: A History of Science and Culture in Early Modern Italy
(University of Chicago Press)

5. Kathleen Kete, Borden W. Painter, Jr., ’58, H’95 Associate Professor of European History

Making Way for Genius: The Aspiring Self in France from the Old Regime to the New
(Yale University Press)

6. Samuel Kassow, Charles H. Northan Professor of History

Who Will Write our History: Emanuel Ringelblum and the Oyneg Shabes Archive
(Indiana University Press, 2007)

Leave a comment